Chess - Concept Album Double CD

Donated to TheatreMAD, in good condition.

1984 Original Studio Cast Recording

Music and lyrics by Benny Andersson, Björn Ulvaeus and Tim Rice. Starring Barbara Dickson, Murray Head, Tommy Körberg, Elaine Paige, Denis Quilley and Bjorn Skifs.


Disc One:

1 Merano

2 Where I Want to Be

3 Opening Ceremony(9:20)

4 Quartet (A Model of Decorum and Tranquility)

5 Nobody's Side

6 Chess

7 Mountain Duet

8 Florence Quits

9 Embassy Lament

10 Anthem

Disc 2

1 Bangkok / One Night in Bangkok

2 Heaven Help My Heart

3 Argument

4 I Know Him So Well

5 The Deal (No Deal)

6P ity the Child

7 Endgame

8 Epilogue: You and I / The Story of Chess


Welcome to our shop

You can find a great selection of gifts here. All purchases really do help us to make a difference.

Please note: We have a very small team and shop orders are fulfilled and posted once each week.