Beautiful and Damned CD

2004 Original London Cast

Music and lyrics by Roger Cook, Les Reed and Kit Hesketh-Harvey, Starring Helen Anker, Lorna Bannon,  Carole Cook,  Roger Cook, Michael Praed and Les Reed.

Debut album of the musical 'Beautiful And Damned'

Composed by legendary songwriters Les Reed and Roger Cook

All tracks previously unreleased

Featuring three exclusive bonus tracks recorded live with the London cast

Full colour 16 page booklet

'Beautiful and Damned' is an evocative and glittering musical based on the extraordinary lives of Zelda and F. Scott Fitzgerald. He’s a successful, young author and she’s the stylish, young wife. Outrageously glamorous and fashionable, they created their own world of enchantment and became the envy of all with their high-spending and high-living lifestyle.

Scott christened the period The Jazz Age, and Zelda lived it. But behind the glittering façade lay a tragedy of epic proportions.

The original, inspirational songs on this unique disc, written and performed by two of the world’s greatest songwriters, Les Reed and Roger Cook, secured multi-million pound funding for Beautiful and Damned, a full-blown, glittering Art Deco musical extravaganza.

Initially starring John Barrowman at the Yvonne Arnaud theatre, 'Beautiful and Damned' transferred to The Lyric, where it starred Michael Praed and Helen Anker. As bonus tracks - the album concludes with three exclusive recordings from the London cast featuring Michael Praed and Helen Anker, recorded live at the Lyric Theatre.



1. She's Over The Top, He's Under The Table - Company 

2. I Refuse To Be A Girl - Lorna Bannon 

3. Little Miz Alabama - Roger Cook 

4. I'll Meet You At The Ball Tonight - Katie Humble 

5. Beautiful Magnolia - Roger Cook 

6. Tomorrow Won't Happen 'Til Tomorrow - Roger Cook, Les Reed, Carole Cook, Katie Humble 

7. The Letters - Roger Cook, Katie Humble 

8. The Beautiful And The Damned - Company 

9. This Side Of Paradise - Roger Cook 

10. So Long (Leaving New York) - Roger Cook, Les Reed, Carole Cook 

11. Oh How Tender Is The Night - Roger Cook 

12. The Old World Shines Again - Roger Cook 

13. Day Long Blues - Lorna Bannon 

14. Princess Of The Western World - Carole Cook 

15. Being A Woman - Katie Humble 

16. Zelda's Dance (Instrumental) - Les Reed 

17. Living Well's The Only Way - Roger Cook, Carole Cook 

18. Save Me The Waltz - Katie Humble 

19. Golden Days - Katie Humble 

20. Save Me The Waltz (Soliloquy) - Roger Cook 

21. Even Now - Roger Cook, Katie Humble 

22. Golden Days - Helen Anker (Bonus Track - 2004 London Cast) 

23. Oh How Tender Is The Night - Michael Praed (Bonus Track - 2004 London Cast) 

24. Even Now - Helen Anker, Michael Praed (Bonus Track - 2004 London Cast)

Welcome to our shop

You can find a great selection of gifts here. All purchases really do help us to make a difference.

Please note: We have a very small team and shop orders are fulfilled and posted once each week.